2 Comments

Salt & Vinegar Roasted (Crunchy) Chickpeas

So, I embarked on a journey to find a healthier way to satisfy my love for salt & vinegar [insert potato chips or almonds here]. I have been wanting to try roasted chickpeas, being enticed by the crunch factor. If I make these again,  I will soak them longer than 30 minutes because the vinegar taste is not as strong as I would like. But they are crunchy and salty and delicious and I cannot wait to try other flavors in the [very] near future.Salt & Vinegar Chickpeas

Ingredients
2 cans of chickpeas, rinsed and drained
White Vinegar
Sea Salt
Olive Oil
 
Directions
In saucepan, put chickpeas in and pour enough vinegar to cover chickpeas. Boil for half and hour and remove from heat. Let sit for an hour (this is the part I will do next time. I only boiled for 3o minutes this time). Drain and toss chickpeas with olive oil and sea salt. Bake at 350 for 45-5o minutes. Shake pan half way through. Check on them periodically to be sure they aren’t burning. Cool and enjoy the crunchy, high protein snack!
photo 1photo 2photo 3
2 comments on “Salt & Vinegar Roasted (Crunchy) Chickpeas

  1. Can’t wait to try these!! They sound luke the perfect salty snack!

Leave a Reply

