Leave a comment

Ginger & Flax Mango Smoothie

20120104-140302.jpg
I needed an afternoon blood sugar pick me up and this is what I came up with:

Ginger & Flax Mango Smoothie
2 Frozen mango & lime squares (it’s what I had on hand, it’s ingredients are simple-puréed organic mango and organic lime juice. Actually it’s baby food-who cares?)
Strawberries
Blackberries
Half a banana
Grated ginger
2 TB ground golden flax seed
Unsweetened Yogurt
Water & ice

The ginger gives it a nice bite. I’ll probably back off the berries next time because they were really ripe and sweet. Maybe I’ll even add something green to it next time as well!

20120104-140423.jpg

Leave a Reply

